Comments for Deep South Magazine - Southern Food, Travel & Lit http://deepsouthmag.com Sat, 22 Nov 2014 00:00:57 +0000 hourly 1 Comment on Literary Friday, Edition 129 by Literary Friday ya’ll……. | Traveling With T http://deepsouthmag.com/2014/11/literary-friday-edition-129/#comment-605699 Sat, 22 Nov 2014 00:00:57 +0000 http://deepsouthmag.com/?p=26882#comment-605699 […] Deep South Magazine and their #literaryfriday: Review of NEVERHOME by Laird Hunt, news about DOLLBABY by Laura Lane […]

]]>
Comment on Seafood Gumbo with Potato Salad by Toni http://deepsouthmag.com/2014/11/seafood-gumbo-with-potato-salad/#comment-605646 Fri, 21 Nov 2014 03:23:23 +0000 http://deepsouthmag.com/?p=26839#comment-605646 Me too…lol

]]>
Comment on Diane Chamberlain Dishes on ‘The Silent Sister’ by Literary Friday ya’ll…. | Traveling With T http://deepsouthmag.com/2014/11/diane-chamberlain-dishes-on-the-silent-sister/#comment-604555 Tue, 18 Nov 2014 19:28:58 +0000 http://deepsouthmag.com/?p=26605#comment-604555 […] Deep South Magazine and their #literaryfriday: William Faulkner and New Albany, MS news, Interview with Diane Chamberlain, and news about the best things at the Louisiana Book Fest. Plus, if you missed the Kimberly Belle […]

]]>
Comment on Seafood Gumbo with Potato Salad by Bill http://deepsouthmag.com/2014/11/seafood-gumbo-with-potato-salad/#comment-603745 Mon, 17 Nov 2014 23:00:13 +0000 http://deepsouthmag.com/?p=26839#comment-603745 Gumbo with potato salad? Seriously? Bless your heart. Just gumbo for me, thanks!

]]>
Comment on Penny Ante Girl by Nancy http://deepsouthmag.com/2014/11/penny-ante-girl/#comment-601275 Sat, 15 Nov 2014 04:47:24 +0000 http://deepsouthmag.com/?p=26778#comment-601275 Very well written story. Sounds like the author has spent plenty of time in the South. She certainly landed in the right city, Charleston, SC.

]]>
Comment on The Punch He Throws by heather http://deepsouthmag.com/2014/11/the-punch-he-throws/#comment-600961 Sat, 15 Nov 2014 00:09:52 +0000 http://deepsouthmag.com/?p=26780#comment-600961 Wow, I loved this story. Such a mesmerizing voice – perfect title and ending too.

]]>
Comment on Penny Ante Girl by Bebs http://deepsouthmag.com/2014/11/penny-ante-girl/#comment-600942 Fri, 14 Nov 2014 23:46:26 +0000 http://deepsouthmag.com/?p=26778#comment-600942 I could read that over and over. Hoping there’s a more to come!

]]>
Comment on 2014 Fall/Winter Reading List by Erin Z. Bass http://deepsouthmag.com/2014/09/2014-fallwinter-reading-list/#comment-600789 Fri, 14 Nov 2014 20:25:00 +0000 http://deepsouthmag.com/?p=25484#comment-600789 Apologize to your bank account, Nicola, but this made me chuckle. Happy reading!

]]>
Comment on 2014 Fall/Winter Reading List by Nicola Miller http://deepsouthmag.com/2014/09/2014-fallwinter-reading-list/#comment-600775 Fri, 14 Nov 2014 19:59:31 +0000 http://deepsouthmag.com/?p=25484#comment-600775 Every time I come on here I end up spending far too much money. I love this list and have ordered six of them.

]]>
Comment on A Pair of Poems About Dying by Fred http://deepsouthmag.com/2014/11/a-pair-of-poems-about-dying/#comment-600649 Fri, 14 Nov 2014 17:39:39 +0000 http://deepsouthmag.com/?p=26607#comment-600649 Michelle McMillan-Holifield, just a note to tell you that I read your poems with much interest and poetic pleasure. I already know your grandmother. My poetry includes several poems about “my dear old women.”

]]>