HomeTwitter Chat Schedule

 

Our popular Twitter chats return with the debut of our Summer Reading List! Chat with the authors of your favorite summer reads through August using the hashtag #southernlit. Chats are held every Friday from 1-2 p.m. CST (that’s 11 a.m.-noon PST & 2-3 p.m. EST). Just log into our chat room here or jump on Twitter and follow the hashtag to participate.

May 29: List Debut & Summer Reading Kickoff
June 5: Mary Alice Monroe on *The Summer’s End
June 12: Karen White on *The Sound of Glass
June 19: Kirker Butler on *Pretty Ugly 
gosetawatchmanJune 26: Patti Callahan Henry on *The Idea of Love 
June 30: Special Tuesday Chat for The Heart is a Lonely Hunter anniversary
July 3: No chat for July 4 holiday (we suggest reading on a beach somewhere)
July 10: Lori Roy on Let Me Die in His Footsteps
July 17: Leah Stewart on *The New Neighbor
July 24: Tiffany Quay Tyson on Three Rivers
July 31: Discussing Go Set A Watchman
August 7: Billy Coffey on The Curse of Crow Hollow
August 14: Julia Heaberlin on *Black Eyed Susans

*Includes a book giveaway! 

Web Analytics